Holladay Elected President of Plains Cotton Growers

Shawn Holladay of Lamesa, TX, was elected president of Plains Cotton Growers (PCG) for 2014-2015 during PCG’s recent Board of Directors meeting in Lubbock.

Joining Holladay on the PCG officer team are Johnie Reed of Kress, TX, elected vice president; and Stacy Smith of New Home, TX, elected secretary-treasurer of the 41-county cotton producer organization.

Each year the PCG Board also elects nine directors – three from each of the organization’s three districts – to serve alongside the organization’s three elected officers and two most recent past presidents. The immediate past president serves as chairman of the board.

Members of the 2014-2015 PCG Executive Committee are: District 1 representatives Frank Bezner Jr. of Hereford, Brent Nelson of Sudan, and Martin Stoerner of Lockney; District 2 representatives Travis Mires of O’Donnell, Scott Harmon of Idalou, and David Carter of Levelland; District 3 representatives Wesley Butchee of Seagraves, Al Spinks of Midland and Eddy Herm of Ackerly; President Shawn Holladay of Lamesa, Vice President Johnie Reed of Kress, Secretary-Treasurer Stacy Smith of New Home, Board Chairman Craig Heinrich of Slaton, and Past President Brad Heffington of Littlefield.


Source – Plains Cotton Growers

Leave a Reply