Flowers Re-Elected American Cotton Producers Chair

Flowers Re-Elected American Cotton Producers Chair

Bowen Flowers, a cotton producer from Clarksdale, MS, was re-elected as chairman of the American Cotton Producers (ACP) of the National Cotton Council (NCC) for 2015, during the NCC’s recent Annual Meeting in Memphis.

Flowers, who is also a NCC director, has served on and chaired various ACP and NCC committees and task forces.


The American Cotton Producers is an organization of cotton producer leaders elected by their peers from all major cotton-producing states. The ACP is the producers’ advocate within the NCC and has responsibility for developing recommendations on all matters affecting the cotton production sector.

Elected as ACP vice chairmen were Kendall Wannamaker, St. Matthews, SC; and Doyle Schniers, San Angelo, TX. Re-elected as a vice chairman was Dan Thelander, Maricopa, AZ.

Elected as a NCC producer director was Ronald C. Lee, Bronwood, GA, representing the Southeast region; and Cannon Michael, Los Banos, CA, representing the Western region. Re-elected as producer directors were Ted Schneider, Lake Providence, LA, representing the Mid-South region; Shawn Holladay, Lubbock, TX, representing the Southwest region, and Flowers, as at-large director.

Serving as ACP state producer chairmen in 2015 are:

Alabama – Nick McMichen, Centre, and Ricky Wiggins, Andalusia

Arizona – Paul Ollerton and Gregory Wuertz, both from Casa Grande

Arkansas – Nathan Reed, Marianna

California – Mark McKean, Riverdale

Florida – B. E. “Sonny” Davis, Jr., Cottondale

Georgia – Tim Crosby, Pavo, and Chad Mathis, Jr., Arlington

Kansas – Kent Goyen, Pratt

Louisiana – Jason Condrey, Lake Providence; and Benjamin Guthrie, Newellton

Mississippi – Patrick Johnson, Jr., Tunica

Missouri/Illinois – Steven Droke, Hornersville, MO

New Mexico – Nathan Jurva, Carlsbad

North Carolina – David Dunlow, Gaston, and Joseph Martin, II, Conway

Oklahoma – Dan Robbins, Altus

South Carolina – William Bull, Cameron; and Wesley Woodard, Darlington

Tennessee/Kentucky – John Lindamood, Tiptonville, TN

Texas – Keith Corzine, Stamford; Craig Heinrich, Lubbock; and Jon Whatley, Odem

Virginia – James Jones, Jr., Windsor.



Source – National Cotton Council