National Cotton Council Names Directors for 2018

National Cotton Council Names Directors for 2018

The National Cotton Council directors for 2018 were announced at the NCC’s annual meeting held in Fort Worth, TX, in early February.

Elected to the NCC Board during segment caucuses were:

  • Producers – James Jones, Windsor, VA; Patrick Johnson, Tunica, MS; Shawn Holladay, Lubbock, TX; Doyle Schniers, San Angelo, TX; and Mark McKean, Riverdale, CA
  • Ginners – Wesley Morgan, New London, NC; Curtis Stewart, Spade, TX; George LaCour, Morganza, LA; Kirk Gilkey, Corcoran, CA; and Stan Creelman, Tulare, CA
  • Warehousers – Joe Tillman, Memphis, TN; Jay Cowart, Altus, OK; Thomas Clodfelter, Seminole, TX; and Brett Underwood and Ron Harkey, both of Lubbock, TX
  • Merchants – Jordan Lea, Greenville, SC; Raymond Faus, Plano, TX; William Barksdale and Jeff Johnson, both of Cordova, TN; and Bobby Walton, Memphis, TN
  • Cottonseed – Andy Borem, Tifton, GA; James Patterson, York, SC; John Fricke, Pine Bluff, AR; and John Chisum and Ronnie Gilbert, both of Lubbock, TX
  • Cooperatives – Keith Lucas, Lubbock, TX; Hank Reichle, Greenwood, MS; Jeff Thompson, Prattville, AL; Wayne Boseman, Garner, NC; and Jarral Neeper, Bakersfield, CA
  • Manufacturers – Anderson Warlick and James Martin, both of Gastonia, NC.; William Bowen, Jr., Inman, SC.; Robin Perkins, Sanford, NC; and Martin Moran, Jefferson, GA


Source – National Cotton Council