NCC Names State Unit Officers for 2017

NCC Names State Unit Officers for 2017

National Cotton Council state unit officers for 2017 were elected at the industrywide organization’s recent annual meeting, held in Dallas, TX.

Chairmen, vice-chairmen and secretaries, respectively, of the state units are:

  • ALABAMA – Nicholas McMichen, producer, Centre; Joseph Scarborough, III, ginner, Shorter; and Jim Greene, ginner, Courtland;
  • ARIZONA – Dan Thelander, producer, Maricopa; Bill Brackett, ginner, Buckeye; and K.C. Gingg, producer, Buckeye;
  • ARKANSAS – Nathan Reed, producer, Marianna; Neill Sloan, warehouser, Portland; and Terry Pollard, producer, Greenway;
  • CALIFORNIA – Mark C. McKean, producer, Riverdale; Kirk Gilkey, ginner, Corcoran; and Joseph Cain, warehouser, Bakersfield;
  • FLORIDA – B.E. “Sonny” Davis, Jr., producer, Cottondale; Joseph Diamond, producer, and Zane Burkhead, cooperative, both of Jay;
  • GEORGIA – Ralph Sandeford, ginner, Midville; Steven Meeks, producer, Screven; and Barry Strickland, ginner, Pelham;
  • KANSAS –Thomas Lahey, producer, Moscow; Stuart Briggeman, producer, Pratt; and Gary Feist, ginner, Anthony;
  • LOUISIANA – Jason Condrey, producer, Lake Providence; Ben Guthrie, producer, Newellton; and Kirby Ryan, producer, Belcher;
  • MISSISSIPPI – Patrick Johnson, Jr., producer, Tunica; David Cochran, Jr., ginner, Greenville; and Coley Bailey, Jr., cooperative, Coffeeville;
  • MISSOURI/ILLINOIS – A.C. Riley James, ginner, New Madrid, MO.; William Hunter, cooperative, Bell City, MO.; and Stephen Harris, ginner, Senath, MO.;
  • NEW MEXICO – Alberto Pando, ginner, Mesquite; Dean Calvani, producer, Carlsbad; and Alisa Ogden, producer, Loving;
  • NORTH CAROLINA – Joseph Martin, II, producer, Conway; Brad Warren, producer, Faison; and Kent Smith, producer, Rocky Mount;
  • OKLAHOMA – Austin Rose, cottonseed handler, and Mark Nichols, producer, both of Altus; and Jeannie Hileman, ginner, Carnegie;
  • SOUTH CAROLINA – Kendall Wannamaker, producer, Saint Matthews; James Holstein, ginner, North; and Drake Perrow, ginner, Cameron;
  • TENNESSEE/KENTUCKY – John Lindamood, producer, Tiptonville, TN; Eugene Pugh, III, producer, Halls, TN; and Will Wade, III, ginner, Kenton, TN;
  • TEXAS – Doyle Schniers, producer, San Angelo; Jim Bradford, ginner, Dimmitt; and Toby Robertson, producer, Corpus Christi;
  • VIRGINIA –James Ferguson, producer, Emporia; Steele Byrum, producer, Zuni; and Mark Hodges, III, ginner, Emporia.


Source – National Cotton Council