NCC Names State Unit Officers for 2018

NCC Names State Unit Officers for 2018

National Cotton Council state unit officers for 2018 were elected at the organization’s annual meeting held in Fort Worth, TX, in early February.

Chairmen, vice-chairmen and secretaries, respectively, of the state units are:

  • ALABAMA – Nicholas McMichen, producer, Centre; Joseph Scarborough, III, ginner, Shorter; and Jim Greene, ginner, Courtland
  • ARIZONA – Dan Thelander, producer, Maricopa; Bill Brackett, ginner, Buckeye; and K.C. Gingg, producer, Buckeye
  • ARKANSAS – Nathan Reed, producer, Marianna; Neill Sloan, warehouser, Portland; and Terry Pollard, producer, Greenway
  • CALIFORNIA – Bryan Bone, producer, and Joseph Cain, warehouser, both of Bakersfield; Charles Meyer, III, producer, Stratford
  • FLORIDA – B.E. “Sonny” Davis, Jr., producer, Cottondale; Nick Marshall, producer, Baker; and Buster Kimble, ginner, Marianna
  • GEORGIA – Ralph Sandeford, ginner, Midville; Steven Meeks, producer, Screven; and Barry Strickland, ginner, Pelham
  • KANSAS –Thomas Lahey, producer, Moscow; Stuart Briggeman, producer, Pratt; and Gary Feist, ginner, Anthony
  • LOUISIANA – Jason Condrey, producer, Lake Providence; Ben Guthrie, producer, Newellton; and LeRoy Kirby, III, ginner, Belcher
  • MISSISSIPPI – Ted Kendall, IV, producer, Bolton; David Cochran, Jr., ginner, Greenville; and Dwayne Coward, warehouser, Greenwood
  • MISSOURI/ILLINOIS – A.C. Riley James, ginner, New Madrid, MO; William Hunter, cooperative, Bell City, MO; and Stephen Harris, ginner, Senath, MO
  • NEW MEXICO – Alberto Pando, ginner, Mesquite; Dean Calvani, producer, Carlsbad; and Alisa Ogden, producer, Loving
  • NORTH CAROLINA – Robert Fleming, Jr., producer, Zebulon; Brad Warren, producer, Faison; and Kent Smith, producer, Rocky Mount
  • OKLAHOMA – Austin Rose, cottonseed merchandiser, and Mark Nichols, producer, both of Altus; and Jeannie Hileman, ginner, Carnegie
  • SOUTH CAROLINA – Jordan Lea, merchant, Greenville; James Patterson, cottonseed merchandiser, York; and Drake Perrow, ginner, Cameron
  • TENNESSEE/KENTUCKY – Eugene Pugh, III, producer, Halls, TN; Bradley Williams, ginner, Burlison, TN; and Tommy Moore, producer, Somerville, TN
  • TEXAS – Richard Gaona, producer, Roby; David Wyatt, ginner, Woodsboro; and Elmer Braden, Jr., producer, Coyanosa
  • VIRGINIA – James Ferguson, producer, Emporia; Steele Byrum, producer, Zuni; and Mark Hodges, III, ginner, Emporia


Source – National Cotton Council