USDA Announces Cotton Board Appointments

Agriculture Secretary Sonny Perdue has appointed eight members, eight alternate members and two advisors to serve three-year terms on the Cotton Board, ending December 31, 2021.

Re-appointed members are: Adam S. Hatley, Mesa, AZ; Rajiv Malik, Tiburon, CA; George T. Warbington, Vienna, GA; Sonja Chapman, Boonton, NJ; Crystal A. Button, Great Neck, NY; Julie Davis Holladay, Lubbock, TX; Randy Braden, Midland, TX; and Jeffrey T. Posey, Roby, TX.


Re-appointed alternate members are: Jaclyn Dixon Ford, Alapaha, GA; and Douglas P. Guiley, New York, NY.

Newly-appointed alternate members are: Ava L. Alcaida, Parker, AZ; Patricia R. Lesser, Kentfield, CA; Charles F. Sheppard, Indian Rocks, FL; Steven D. Olson, Plainview, TX; Jason S. French, Snyder, TX; and Brett J. Schniers, Wall, TX.

Gregory L. Bridgeforth, Athens, AL, and incumbent Karen E. Kyllo, Henderson, NV, will serve as appointed advisors.

“The Cotton Board carries out research and promotional activities that help cotton compete in domestic and foreign markets, improve fiber quality and lower production costs,” said Perdue. “I want to thank these board members for the time and effort they have committed to serving the cotton industry.”


Information provided by The Cotton Board